Photobook COMM 300

The digital imaging class at BYU-I was a life changing class for me. At first I was only taking the class to fulfill the requirement for my major. But it has changed me and it has changed my perspective of photography.

One of its final project is this photo book. The photo book below has photos for at least all my blog posts. There’s a lot of portraits and macro photography, commercial photography and photos from our field trip to Bannack, Montana.

I designed this photo book with Adobe InDesign. For the titles I used the font name: Autumn in November. For my body copy I used the font: Caviar Dreams. I then exported all the images as jpg files and uploaded them  to MyPublisher to make a physical copy of my photo book. I added an extra feature called “flat-pages,” and the images were all printed on matte paper. I received the book on Saturday and it printed great!

vickyflores_frontcover

Virginia Flores Photobook

Leave a Reply

