Freeze & Blur in the name of light!

Last week during class we were to go out and take blur or frozen images. During this quick 5 minute assignment, I struggled to know what I was doing. But as I was preparing and reading in iLearn how to take those kind of images, I  learned a lot! Now they may not be greatest images but I did learn how important it is to read or Google tutorials on how to be better. I am really proud of my images and had so much fun doing them!

Blur

Where’s my face? January 24th, 3:15 PM, NorthPoint Apartments, 18.00mm, f/3.5, 1/10 sec, Canon 70D – Natural Lighting but has been edited in Photoshop.

vickyflores_blur

{Christina Camano, 19, was just flipping her hair from side to side}

I can be a cheerleader too! January 24th, 3:20PM, NorthPoint Apartments,  18.00 mm, f/3.5, 1/10 sec, Canon 70D – Natural Lighting but edited in Photoshop.

vickyflores_blur2

{Christina Camano, 19, running from one side trying to do the splits in the air}

Motion

Um, I’m late for institute! January 24th, 6:35 PM, NorthPoint Apartments, 18.00mm, f/3.5, 1/1000 sec, Canon 70D – Natural lighting but edited it to make it look lighter in Photoshop.

vickyflores_freeze

{Christina Camano, 19, was sprinting and smiling at the camera}

Don’t tell Karen I spilled water! January 24th, 6:46 PM, NorthPoint Apartments, 18.00mm, f/4.0, 1/500 sec, Canon 70D- natural lighting but edited it in Photoshop.

vickyflores_freeze2

{Sterling Richards, 22, Pouring water from his filter to the “cup” but really it spilled on the counter}

2 comments

  1. I love your pictures, you did such a great job. The blurred motion pictures look really abstract and cool! When I was working on this assignment I felt so pressured to go out and get the coolest pictures ever, but I like how you were able to demonstrate the concept of the project in just everyday locations/situations.

    You can check out what I did for my project at: alyssite2015.wordpress.com

    Or check out Cohen’s, he did a really great job with the assignment as well: https://cohen2016.wordpress.com/2017/01/25/shutter-speeds/comment-page-1/#comment-44

    Like

  2. I really like the first picture! It’s super artistic and gives off a really cool vibe. It’s a really interesting way of blurring your whole body and it almost looks like a painting. Really great stuff you have here and you’re really getting the concept of the project!

    Like

Leave a Reply

