Project 7 Web Design

P7VirginiaFloresScreenshot

  1. Description: A webpage for Arrow Clothing by Jen.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I created the logo using Adobe InDesign. I started with creating two circles. One of them has only a stroke and the other has only a fill. I then used Text Wrangler to add the text, change codes and change the CSS. I added a background image to my webpage and also I inserted an opacity on the writing section to add a modern twist to the webpage.
  3. Message: A modern modest clothing line.
  4. Audience: Young women from the age of 15-30 years old.
  5. Top Thing Learned: Different code for special designs.
  6. Color scheme and color hex(s): Monochromatic, Grey
  7. Title Font Families & Category: Edwardian Script, Script.
  8. Copy Font Families & Category: Verdana, Sans Serif.
  9. Changes made to the CSS: I change the CSS by adding opacity, a background image, h1 font and color, h2 font and color. added color to the box that includes “modern modest clothing”
  10. Word Count: 425 words

2 comments

  1. Virginia,

    Great work!! I love your design and what you did with your page! I never thought about doing a picture as the background to my page, but it looks great on yours. My only criticism is that I would have changed up my fonts. Check out my blog! danielcolestamper.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

