Project 5 Logos

VickyKFlores-P5logos

  1. Description: A logo for my house design company called La Casa Verde.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): The program that I used for this project was Adobe Illustrator. I first started this process by sketching ideas of my logo. The first thing that I created was the leaves with the pen tool. I wanted them to look like hearts and leaves at the same time. I then created the house with the pen tool as well. For the house structure I changed the line from a basic line to a divider tool to give it an extra touch. I created a little house and doorknob to make the image of  the house.
  3. Message: Upcoming new modern home design company that is nature friendly.
  4. Audience: People who are looking for a new house designer.
  5. Top Thing Learned: How to use the pen tool to create different shapes.
  6. Color Scheme and Color Names: Monochromatic Green
  7. Title / Body Font Names & Categories: “La Casa Verde” Title – Old Style – Bodoni 72 Smallcaps Book. “Home Design” Body copy – Sans Serif – Kohinoor Devanagari

2 comments

  1. I really like the tree. Its simple yet refreshing. I like how the colors are true to what is being presented. I think it is nice how the words are set over the tree. Creates a sense of unity. Good Job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

