Project 4 Montage

VirginiaFlores- P4Montage

  1. Description: This ad is for those people that have always had the desire to travel.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, Steps taken while designing): The first step I did was to upload all the images onto Photoshop but on different documents. I edited each one to try to match them all to the same resolution. For the background image of the sky I changed the levels and the brightness of the sky. I then added the full image of the tents and created a mask on the image. After creating the mask, I used the eraser tool to erase everything that I didn’t want. If I erased something that I didn’t want to I then used the paint brush to bring it back. I would play with the brightness tool for the tents till it was what I wanted. For each image I would do the same process as mentioned above. I would add a mask and use the eraser and brush tool to get what I wanted. I then added the separate text boxes for each little phrase and placed it in the middle of the image and have another text box going through the tent to help the reader flow into the center.
  3. Message: The message behind this montage is to inspire people to travel.
  4. Audience: Adults from the ages of 19-28 years old
  5. Top Thing Learned: One of the top things that I have learning from this project is how to create masks and how to work on them.
  6. Filter / Colorization used and where it was applied: Every image that I have used has been edited. For the background image of the sky, I made the blue darker and for the girl, I played with the color of her scarf and her leather jacket. I also brightened up her face since the image is more brighter.
  7. Color scheme and color names: Monochromatic – Blue
  8. Title Font Name & Category: Impact Bold – Sans Serif and Handwriting Dakota – Script
  9. Copy Font Name & Category: There is no copy body.
  10. Thumbnails of Images used:
    1. running-hound-620x350photo-1452473767141-7c6086eacf42photo-1427464407917-c817c9a0a6f6photo-1422568374078-27d3842ba676
  11. Sources (Links to images on original websites / with title of site):
    1. Tent Image: Unsplash.com – https://unsplash.com/photos/vBK7wUWczxk
    2. Sky background Image: Unsplash.com – https://unsplash.com/photos/SIoHky3TPeo
    3. Girl Image: Unsplash.com –  https://unsplash.com/photos/tBtuxtLvAZs
    4. Beagle Dog – Dog Basics  http://www.mydogspace.com/dog-basics-2-basic-needs-a-new-dog-owner-must-get-used-to-exercise-and-grooming/

One comment

Leave a Reply

