Project 3 Photodesign

P3-Virginia-Flores (1)

  1. Description: An inspirational ad for believing in yourself.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles): I started with a DSLR camera. I used outdoor light in my photo and focused on my model in the foreground. I used the element of composition using thirds. After taking the picture I then used the Adobe Photoshop program to brighten the light with levels. I then used the vibrance/ saturation to make the color eye- catching. I used the color selection for red in the hair so that it could really stand out even though it wasn’t the main color. Lastly I used the sharpening tool on her, her hair, and eyes. A picture really does speak a thousand words.
  3. Message: The message is for people to believe in themselves no matter what comes their way.
  4. Audience: The audience is for young girls from 15-23 years old.
  5. Top Thing Learned: The top thing that I learned was how to use photoshop. It was a program that I have never learned but I know that it will be very beneficial to know.
  6. Color scheme and color names:  Monochromatic – Green
  7. Title Font Name & Category: The title contains two different fonts: Gill Sans Light which is in the Sans Serif category, and Snell Roundhouse which is in the Script category.
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: The copy uses the font Gill Sans light which is in the Sans Seriff category.
  9. Thumbnail of original, unedited image inserted
    1. IMG_8276
  10. Date and location you took the photo(s)
    1. Tuesday, May 17 in the Apple Orchard’s on BYUI campus.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

