P3 Activity: Photography

VirginiaFlores-01-Light-Inside

Light 1: Inside

VirginiaFlores-02-Light-Outside

Light 2: Outside

VirginiaFlores-03-Focus-Foreground

Focus 1: Foreground

VirginiaFlores-04-Focus-Background

Focus 2: Background

VirigniaFlores-05-Thirds-

Composition 1: Thirds

VirginiaFlores-06-Lead-Room

Composition 2: Lead Room

I truly enjoyed learning about photography because I have never been able to play with a camera in this way. After I was able to edit all of them in Photoshop. It was hard getting used to  the program but after I while I was able to do it. The first picture I took was at my aunt’s house. She just gave birth to my niece. I tried to sharpen my niece’s foot and change the color from the original photo. The second is my favorite because we got to use outside light. The sun finally peaked out and in photoshop I was able to make the color of the sun stand out. I also sharpened the Spori building in the and the clouds. For the third and fourth pictures I used the flowers and the trees in the background. In both pictures I used a lot of vibrance to enhance the colors. In the fifth picture I decided to have a little more fun. I used the selective color tool to change the color of the my friend’s hair in the painting. Lastly, in the sixth photo I had my main subject do a simple pose looking outside of the picture at the temple.

I was very happy with how all of them ended up. It was good to be able to practice the four principle of levels, vibrance/saturation, color selection, and the sharpening tool. It was a lot of great practice. I know that with time I will only get better.

Leave a Reply

